Posting Schedule change

Posted: January 4, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Welcome 2016, and boy and I off to a horrible start. I didn’t make my week last week. Monday I didn’t write at all and it quickly continued from the 30th all the way until yesterday. I am okay, I had a lot going on last week, I am trying to adjust to my work schedule still and sleeping 6 hours is great, but on days I work it isn’t enough. It will come. I hope everyone is off to a better start then I am.

You may have notices this is not my Craft post, and you are right. I have been thinking about my Weekly Wrap-up posts being posted on Fridays when that is my last day of writing for the week. Several times I posted the wrap up without having written that day. I could just post it on Saturdays or after I write, but that’s not the point. It is supposed to be a review of the weeks writing. So, I have decided that I am going to move Weekly Wrap-up to Mondays. Mondays start my week and Sundays will be the end of my week. Having a few hours to most of the day to think about the weeks writing will be good.

Did you noticed how I said my writing week ends on Sunday not Friday? Yes, I am extending making my week to writing seven days now. As a result, I am upping my word count to 5k (actually 5005 as 5005/7 comes out to be 715 words per day) The goal is to up it to 7k by the time the due date for the draft comes. Other then that, you can check out last weeks posts on my review of 2015 and 2016 Yearly goals.

isight-2016-01-4-22-32.png

Leave a Reply

