Weekly Wrap-up

Posted: January 12, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Once again I am late posting, and I am kicking myself for it. Been one hell of a week and I need to get a handle on this new posting schedule. I am going to be brief as I have some research to do for this weeks Craft Post and I am determined to post on time.

Other then being busy, writing is going strong. Boy, a week of barely writing sure gets the juices flowing. I am not sure if it was I was bogged down by the holidays and work or just writing a new character POV after writing a months from one wore me down. However, his past week was a very good writing week. Having to write all seven days to make my week with the increase from 4k to 5k words a week is good. I had no problem making my words. I actually finished them Saturday. Sunday I got a few words but not much. I realize I am going to have to push soon to hit 7k in a week so I am writing at least a 1k a day.

I am not sure if I am finally found Natalie’s voice or I am in some interesting areas of the story. New questions started to pop in my head with her story and the over all novel. Like, how can I speed up her story without losing some scenes with her dad to help establish their relationship. The same goes with Kiana’s story. Right now, parents are getting cheated out even when their roles are small or not seen much in the first part of the book. I know I could easily pick up the last half of Natalie’s story in the section I am writing now and remove all between it, but I feel like I might lose some of it.

The next few weeks I am going to be writing like mad to get this draft done. I need to get some work done on my next story. I don’t really have another story in place where I could focus on and write once I am done. Forbidden Realm I have been working partly, but that seems to be hitting slow parts. Time will tell as I still have a month left to until Seeing Through the Veils draft deadline is. Hopefully, I will have something I can work on. Worst case, I can just finish Godlands from NaNoWriMo.

I posted a link to an article on Tension vs. Energy earlier. You can check it out here. That is all for now, as I got writing to do and research. Please check back on Friday for this weeks Craft post. I will be posted on time.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

