2016 Weekly Wrap-Up 2

Posted: January 18, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Well, this week was an interesting writing week, to make it short and sweet. I barely hit my 5k word count, but I did and I wrote every day. Not sure if it was from being tired from work or just putting off the writing so late at night that I am tired. Oh well, I got it done and I am just going to have to better position my writing time around times when I am not so tired. I will get to test that tomorrow as I work 8:45 at Dick’s Sporting Goods. It’s only four hours, but those four hours seem to drain me. Probably not getting enough sleep, but it could be something else.

Another possible thing could be that I know I am going to be removing a bunch of scenes that I was writing this past week and it was just annoying to write them. You could ask me why I wrote them? Which would be a good question. My answer would be that I figure out how to transition the scenes I am going to be writing this week smoothly would take more time. I can say that now that I have written them, and they turned out good that I will be removing them in the next draft. I would rather write them and remove them later then have to add them back in later draft. Everything about my next few drafts will be about slimming down the novel not adding to it.

Well, that is all for now. Check back on Friday for Weekly Craft Post. This maybe really late Monday night, but I got it posted on the day I was supposed to. Next week, I’ll get it earlier.

isight-2016-01-18-23-22.png

Leave a Reply

