Seeing Through the Veil First Draft Statics

Posted: February 22, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Tomorrow marks one week since I finished the first draft of Seeing through the Veil first draft. Feeling pretty good, as I took rest of the week off. I had a lot of other things to do and to refresh myself for my next project. While I am not ready for that project yet, tomorrow I will be back to writing something. Possibly finish The Fall of the God King from NaNoWriMo. I’ll figure it out tomorrow. Today’s post is about the statics for my first draft. For those who have not followed my blog in the past, I love my numbers. Ironically, beyond my writing I really don’t care about numbers. Well, outside my income. Let’s jump into it.

To make this complete post I will start with the few statics I posted in my post last week when I announced the completion. Overall word count is 177,985, when compared from my excel word count sheet and my total word count on Scrivener there is a 1,314 difference making my actual word count 179,299. I need to cut 94,299 words to reach my 85,000 words goal for the final word count total when I publish. Those are the numbers I already posted. On to the new numbers.

It took a total of a 173 days since I started writing on August 27th, 2015 to February 16th, 2016. That is 5 months and 20 days. In weeks it is 24 weeks and 5 days. Out of those days I wrote a total of 147 days. That is 21 weeks even, or 4 months and 25 days. That covers all the days, now for actual time I wrote, I wrote a total of a 101 hours in those 4 months and 25 days. It took me 4 days and 5 hours. In the 5 months writing I did not write 27 days. I broke a record of mine, the most days I wrote consecutively is now 69 days. I am not sure what the old record was but I believe it was around 30 days. Doubling the record, awesome. The last two numbers is 1211 words is the average words I wrote in a day. My total word count is 663 pages, thus making it my longest first draft and novel to date. With total words counts updated, adding the 38,000 words from Fall of the God King, I have written over 1,250,055 words.

That is all, for today. Check back on Friday for the next post in the Character Series post, I believe it maybe the Penultimate post in the series as I think there will be one next week, even though that will be in march. If I come up with a few more ideas for posts I might extended it beyond that. This weeks post will be on personality.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

