Writing Wrap-up: Two Weeks

Posted: February 29, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

Welcome to this weeks Writing Wrap-up. This will be a short post, as the title say two weeks. That means two weeks without writing. I know, not the best thing for me after writing every day except for a few days. I can’t say that I have not written this past week. It just wasn’t writing a words of a story. I have been working on character profiles for my main characters for my Forbidden Realm Series. That is what I am working now. I was hoping to have this all done to start writing now, but it just didn’t happen.

Starting tomorrow, I am going start writing something. Not sure what, but it will be something to write. It may be just something short or part of something else. Hell, maybe I will go with my Chronicles of Skylar Grant story. Back on my old blog I post a story I wrote by the seat of my pants. Some really cool story ideas, but bad. Mostly because I didn’t know where I was going. This was back in 2011, but I didn’t finish the last few chapters until 2013 maybe it was 2014. I came up with other stories and I might jump into it and see where it goes.

I have no clue when I am going to start writing Forbidden Realm, which will not be the title. The story has changed so much that the title no longer applies, well to this version. Since I wanted to be writing it right now. I have several things to finish. Two of the three magic systems that appear in the book, and some organizations step. Also, I need to update profiles and make the changes characters. If, I was going to go my old way I would have to outline five more books. So, I can have stuff to write when my drafts are done, I am going only outline a book at a time. I need to know where I am going and the subjects of each book. I have to the world develop as well.

We will see how it goes, but it won’t for every series. Some series are easier to develop then others. Time will tell. That is all for this week, check back on Friday for another most likely the final post in my series of Characters. I will be talking about characters backgrounds. Hope everyone has a good writing week.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

