4 Day Writing Wrap-up

Posted: May 2, 2016 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Yep, the title of this post hits it on the head. If you are unaware, I didn’t get last weeks writing wrap-up post until Thursday so I just did an extra three days on that one. Today’s post will cover Thursday through Sunday. It will be short and… well short.

Besides getting my Craft Post up on Friday, it was not a productive four days. The only thing I got done was revising two chapters in Seeing Through the Veil. Now, when I say revised, I mean reading the chapters and writing notes on them to be changed. I planned to get through them at some point in the four days but just didn’t. I can say last week is one of the least productive weeks I have had in over a year.

That’s okay, sometimes you just need to have time to slack off., and boy did I slack off. Today is now Monday. That means the start of another week. I am going to try to accomplish what I tried to do last week and get my new schedule working for me. Oh, wait I guess I did get something else done in the last four days. I planned out my week yesterday. It isn’t much, hell I am counting it.

I have my week planned out and to make it a little easier on myself, I have decided I only need to write new words three times this week. While, it will mostly for Skylar Grant I do have an idea for a short story I might try writing today. I think, getting back on track with making myself write only three days a week is the key to getting back to writing every day.

The last thing I have decided to do as part of my schedule is that the most important thing I must do every day is Revision on Seeing Through the Veil. I am supposed to have the revisions done at the end of his month. I don’t see that happening, but I am going to surge through the draft and get as close as I can.

With only a few chapters left in the first section, I should be able to get through close to 3/4 of the draft done by June 1st. Time will tell and I will keep you up to date. Other than that I got nothing left and need to start plugging away at my to-do list. Check back as I plan to post another article this week I found on writing. So happy Scrivener iSO is in beta. Check back on Friday for the next addition to our new Craft Post series on World Building. The topic is Cosmology.  That’s all for today. Hope everyone has a great writing week.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

