Welcome to this week’s Weekly Writing Wrap-up. I know I am posting it late, but it is still Monday. The name of the post Getting Caught Up is the sole reason for the late post. Before diving in, I hope everyone has had a strong writing week.

Let’s start with something easy. It is now October, what does that mean? It’s NANOWRIMO Prep time. Yep, National Novel Writing Month is less than a month away. I am thinking of doing a separate weekly post this month solely on Nanowrimo. You know if I find the time this week to write out four weeks of post. That is the only way I am going to be able to do, is if I write them all at once and just schedule post them. So, check back Wednesday to see if something get’s posted.

Anyway, this is the time if you plan to participate in NaNoWriMo, you should be preparing what you are going to write. I recommend starting something new. You can work on whatever you want, but it is better to start something fresh. Also, go to National Novel Writing Month, and join. You can provide a synopsis of your novel and when it starts November 1st, you can keep track of your word counts and see how you are doing as you race to win by writing 50,000 words in a month. That’s all for NaNoWriMo, if I don’t end up doing separate posts, I’ll talk more about prep in these weekly wrap-ups.

Unfortunately, I didn’t get my goal for the week done. I probably could, but I decided there was more value in going to a writing group Tuesday. Then taking a me day on Friday where I just binged watch the first ten episodes of Quantico, a few episodes of Rurouni Kenshin, and the first two episodes of Luke Cage. It was worth it.

I did get through section 2, I just didn’t get to start section 3. That’s okay, that will be the focus for me this week. Especially, now that I got myself caught up in other things I like to do in my free time today. At the rate I am going, I have no clue if I am going to meet my deadline of October 31st to get this draft done. I am going to do my best to try. Thankfully, section 3 only has a little rewritten for each chapter to get done. I may be able to get through section 4 as well. Only because it has three scenes in it.

Beyond getting through section 3, I need to start developing characters for Forbidden Realm. I already have Emily and Taryn’s profiles completed. I now need to get the rest of the characters done. I have a month since I will be starting book one, Chrono’s War for NaNo. Yep, after almost a year of developing that series, I am going to finally start writing it. Funny, thing is, when I start will be right about the time I started developing it.

Well, that’s all for this week. Check back Wednesday to see if I get up the first post on NaNoWriMo. If not, Friday we will continue the new Sub-Series on Civilizations. Hope everyone has a good writing week. You can find me on Twitter @timrgreenebooks.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

