Welcome to this week’s Writing Wrap-up. We are one the eve of NaNoWriMo 2016. I am tempted to try to take up the five-day challenge this year. For those of you who don’t know what that is, there is a challenge to reach 50k in the first five days. Not sure if I will, but it is clearly on the list to do one year. Well, let’s jump into this past week.

At this point in I am feeling like this Draft is a completely a new draft 1. Kiana’s stuff is a complete rewrite and it sucks because there is a lot of rewriting, but it coming along. In the end, it is going to be a stronger draft. One of the best things this week is I found a way to add some scenes that were removed but are important to the story and the characters who only appear in them until the climax.

My biggest worry right now is that I have several new scenes I will be adding in the climax that will add more words. It will be interesting to see how those scenes come off. Right now, I am in the seventh section. I am making good progress in it. I am ready for this draft to be done so I can get some feedback on it. This is one of the reasons why I may decide to do the five-day challenge for NaNoWriMo. Once that is done I can continue to write book 1 of Forbidden Realm but I don’t need to really focus as much on it and edit this draft.

With NaNoWriMo starting tomorrow, my day will be editing Draft 2.1 a little and be reviewing my worldbuilding for Forbidden Realm. With this being the first draft that I dive right into the Magic Systems I need and is very important to the story. I am looking forward to pants my characters while I am writing this book. There are so many characters that it will take forever to come up with their character profiles. Not just that, but these character’s profile have so much more information on them.

Beyond that, I am investigating the next series to start developing. It is The Gathering. This series is probably fourth-longest series in development. The order goes Forbidden Realm, The Veil, Marks of Eilira, and The Gathering. I am getting ideas for the revamping of Marks of Eilira. I found another interesting developing in another series called Seven Seas. I never thought how important this series would be. I want to say all my series have an important part in the larger story I am working towards, but Seven Seas was supposed to be part of My World of Five Worlds arc, and no longer. It has a much larger part in this story.

That is all I got this week, I haven’t decided if I will be doing a separate NaNoWriMo post on Wednesday. I will say I did enjoy doing a mini-series on Wednesday with NaNoWriMo Prep. Maybe I will do mini-series here and there that will not be more than a set number of posts. Time will tell. Check back on Friday for the next post in our Sub-Series on Economics, where we will look at how to create a currency system. Other than, I am done. Best of luck on a good start tomorrow who are doing NaNo.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

