Weekly Writing Wrap-up: Four Days Off

Posted: December 6, 2016 in Weekly Writing Wrap-Up
Tags: , , , , ,

Welcome to this week’s Weekly Writing Wrap-up. This post is late, due to my new work schedule and the lack of sleep I got this weekend. Please forgive me if posts are posted late as I adjust to my new schedule. It should be just this and next week, solely due to working this weekend, getting off at 10PM Sunday and having to get up at 4:30 to get to work forty minutes away by 6. I will do my best to make sure all posts are posted at some time on the day they should be posted.

Anyway, this past week was eventful and not. For those who read my NaNoWriMo post on Friday instead of Thursday like it was supposed to be posted, I won. The experience was the best experience I had so far. While I had days I barely wrote more than 300 words, it was more due to being tired and working than lack of wanting to write or not knowing what is going on in the story. I think next year I am going to make it my goal to hit at least the 1667 words each day. Even if this means I finish way before the 30th. I’ll worry about this come next year.

Beyond winning NaNoWriMo, I took the rest of the week off. Not intentionally, mostly because I needed to finish my certification for my new job and getting called into work. I got no editing done on Seeing Through the Veil. I want to say I am going to do work on it this week, but I can’t even say that. Adapting to the new hours and trying to catch up on sleep is really the main goal for me. So I will say this. This week I am planning to continue writing Pyre first draft at least one day. Editing Seeing Through the Veil one day and lastly spend some time developing The Gathering one day.  If I get one of these three things done this week, I will see this as a successful week.

Before I wrap up, I am thinking about adding a section of what I am currently reading. Well, it will be more of what audiobook I am listening to at the moment. Stephen King says writers must do two things “..write and read.” While I am not reading at the moment. Audiobooks I am going through. I currently going through Brandon Sanderson’s Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection. I have a few of the short stories of his that take place in the collection, thankfully I don’t have all of them. I am enjoying Mistborn: Secrete History. If you’re a fan of fantasy, I highly recommend this collection and all other of his books.

That’s all I got this week. Check back on Friday (Fingers cross that I get the post out on Friday) for the next post in the sub-series Governments that is part of our ongoing series on Worldbuilding. The subject will be Government Structure. Until then, have a great writing week.

iSight-2016-03-28-03-57

Leave a Reply

