Welcome to this week’s Weekly Writing Wrap-up. Why does the weekend fly by so fast and the five other days of the week seem to slug on by? But the next thing you know it’s Friday night. Well, if that didn’t tell you how my week went, just check when I posted last week’s craft post. Yeah, it was late. Anyway, short post today, so let’s get into it.

First I have accomplished one of my goals for 2017. Actually, two, but one wasn’t posted as a goal in my goals for 2017 post. That one was making sure to paste my goals for the year into the side panel, unlike last year. Well, check. The other was I got my schedule done. Funny, I have ignored it so far since I made it. Well, not complete. It has been more of a reminder to do things. I just haven’t done them at the times I put them at. The schedule still needs some tweaking, like adding in posting Craft Post for Friday. It will be work in progress for the next few weeks as I get the flow going forward.

Speaking of tweaks, I have Development on my calendar twice a week right now, it was on there three times. I finally wrapped up a major event that affects the whole multiverse, and can not start to explore some of the other ideas I have been having. Unfortunately, I can’t remember what they are. I know they will come to me, but it just going to take time. While I will continue to develop in some way during this time. I am not sure how some of these new ideas that have been plaguing me will take to refresh and form.

Now on to the writing element, I think the title of this week’s post should tell you how it went. Yes! I wrote three days and finished the section I have been on for months. That felt good. I was hoping to get the next section done since it is like three short chapters. Nope. However, thinking about it, I glad I didn’t. I feel like I need a break a day or two or three to let my mind refresh on and prepare for the next section. That is my goal this week, to complete the next section and try to get a few chapters in the one after. I will say I am about halfway through the novel by the middle of the section that follows the one I am on. Maybe at the end of that section. Anyway, I want to slowly work my way back into writing every day. So, I am aiming for four to five days this week. We will see how it works.

That’s all I got this week, check back on Friday for the next post in our new sub-series in the massive Worldbuilding series, Military, and Police.

signature2017

Leave a Reply

