Welcome to this week’s Weekly Writing Wrap-up. This post is going to be quick. Before I continue, I need to make a correction to last week’s post. I only wrote two days instead of three. I swear I wrote three but all the evidence says otherwise. Anyway, let’s jump into it.

Let’s start with the multiverse. Got nothing done this week on it. Well, nothing officially was written down. An idea did hit me this weekend to try to scavenge anything from my work in the Multiverse before the change in direction. I have a history of the multiverse that is far more heavy on a religious side than the current stuff. I was going to scrape it, but now with trying to throw as much random stuff to help make this multiverse level conflict as big as possible, it may come in handy. It will be interesting to see and while some of the ideas I had for this section still avoid me, I feel like this gives me a starting point. Sure I will be revamping and molding and adding to make it unique and new, and fit what I already have. I am looking forward to it.

I am also starting to write down stories I will need to tell from either side. Not sure if these stories will be full on novel series or a collection of short stories or just flashbacks in another series. This will be important when I start fleshing the actual main conflict.

Moving on, This week I did write three days. I wrapped up another section of Natalie’s. It was only two chapters consisting of two scenes, but important ones. Big hints at what is going on. Originally, it was revealed here, and I may come back after I finish the draft, to add the reveal back in, but for now, I think I am going to push it further on. I did the first scene of Kiana’s new section. With the reveal in the second to the last chapter of her last section, I want to hold off on dealing with that reveal for a few chapters. I made other promises in her last section that need to be handled first. I am slowly getting closer to the end and action is starting to pick up. Can’t wait to see how it comes out.

Final note. Two week’s ago I wrote only two days and this past week three. I want to write every day, but with such a great gap of time off from writing (a month) I want to ease back into. This week, I am aiming for four days. Next week will be five and so on. That is my goal for this week. Write four days. No word count goal, just to write.

That’s all for this week’s wrap-up. Check back on Friday for the next post in our sub-series on Military and Law Enforcement: Limits to Law Enforcement.

signature2017

Leave a Reply

